Good News: Yes!!!!

After six months and a half, I found another full-time job. After my last updated post on my job search, I started getting a few replies back for job interviews. All these job interviews were over zoom or some other video app. This whole job interview over video is new to me. Well the entire video conferencing is. It does make it so convenient and not have to worry about driving to the job site to do these job interview. In my case, I don’t have to ask family members to drive me to a job interview. O if you new here, I don’t own a car.

This new job I got, I just applied, really not expecting any response. The job position is for a administrative assistant. I was hestiant in apply because I couldn’t find if they had an actual office location where I live. Am kind of cautious with those position where the company doesn’t have a office located in the city. Am thinking will there be traveling required, is this some type of remote and on the work-site position. So I decided let see what happens. A few days later I get an email saying that they will be in touch with me. A week later got an email about my availability for a job interview over zoom. So I did the interview, kind of straight forward and got a offer the next day. Question for all of you. Is it me, but when a job interview is to easy or doesn’t feel like the job interview stories you hear about or the questions they are most likely to ask, but don’t. Does it make you feel like something not right? Hope that made sense. I had several job interview that are to easy, they are not the job interview that you hear people talking about. They are very causal, laid back.

Well am excited for the new job position. It look very promising as far as learning and developmenting professionally. It couldn’t have come as a better time because I was beginning to worry about my financial situation. I’ve been tapping into my saving these past six months. I give more detail in another post about what I’ll be doing and a little about the company.

Leave a comment