Daily Prompt: Plead the Fifth

Plead the Fifth

What question do you hate to be asked? Why?

Question(s) that I would plead the 5th on would be those questions that people wouldn’t want a honest answer to. For me personally, one question that probably bugs me the most when people ask me is, Why don’t you drink?  This question, I’ve been ask several time during my college years when I would go to  parties and people would ask me if I wanted a drink and I would reply with “I don’t drink”. I actually got into a small conversation with a roommate of mind about how I need to learn how to relax and have a beer.  His view was that drinking a beer is the only way to relax.

I don’t drink because I don’t need alcohol to relax, or wash away my problems, nor do I need to be somebody that is dependent on beer just to have a good time and can’t be themselves for once.  There are many ways to relax, there are ways and other resource out there that can help you with your personal/professional problem and I can have good time with out the beer, it just depends on the people am with and the situation.

 

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Plead the Fifth

Leave a comment