My Calendar

Do you use a calendar?

Keep track of birthdays, special days, doctor appointments.

Do you count the days when you’re going on vacation?

I wish I could do that.

My calendar is blank. Just fill with the month,year, the days.

I stare at it wondering when I’ll get that phone call.

When that day come?  Will it come on Friday the 13?

Maybe two weeks after Friday the 13.

The phone call for a job interview.

The phone call to notify and offer you that job position.

I stare at my calendar wondering when that day will come.

 

 

One thought on “My Calendar

  1. I am sorry to hear about things on the work front, MIchael. I really hope something does come your way soon. Good things take time to happen. I have a diary, and I fill it with things to do each day – like blogging, cleaning, errands, and so on. But it’s not like I fill it up and there are many things I write down to do each day since I work in the day…and when I come home all I want to do is rest and go to bed. There are many days when I feel I can be more productive but there is only so much one person can do.

    Good luck with everything. It sounds like you are getting by and I hope all is well. Take care and best wishes 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

