My 3rd Journal Full

I’ve recently filled up my 3rd journal. Its filled with written journal entries along with watercolor portrait paintings and other things. For this journal I used the portrait travel journal that I brought at Hobby Lobby. Its a perfect size journal that you can take with you every where you go.  Compared to my second journal a strathmore mixed media which is about the same size, this portrait travel journal was much easier to keep open as I work in it. I was hoping to to use my dip ink fountain pen, but it bleed through the paper. Using regular pen was okay. The paper did hold up when I use watercolor.  Sometimes after watercolor dried the colors would sometime stain the paper next to it.  The same thing would happen when I drew something using the Faber castell artist pen.





2 thoughts on “My 3rd Journal Full

  1. Congrats on filling up another journal, Michael! So colorful images and hope you will be able to start on a new journal soon. Nice to hear it was a perfect size and it’s always there when inspiration strikes. I don’t carry anything around to jot down my ideas except my phone, but when I’m at home I love writing them down in a notebook and expanding on the ideas right there and then 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

