One year of Journaling

20161206_174034

It was just last year when I began to keep a written journal.  My first entry, I wrote that fear that a nosy family member would see my journal book and begin looking through it and reading my entries.  As of today, that hasn’t happened nor am I aware that someone has without me knowing.  Today am writing in my 3rd journal book and trying different ones out.  Writing whatever comes to my head or doodled something. Using pen, pencil, watercolor to add some color and to express my creative side.  I do carry it with me when I do my walks or when I go to work.  I do find it difficult to write in it when am at Starbucks cause it just feels weird and there to many distractions.  When am at work, I don’t usually have enough time and my head is just burned out from reading papers and staring at a computer screen.  During my breaks, I might doodle in it or finish something I had started at home.

Leave a Reply

