My 2nd journal is full

This week, I finally made my last entire in my second journal.  For this 2nd journal I decide to try out the Strathmore 5×5 mixed media hard cover.  I wanted to have something that not only I can write in, but doodle.  Doodle using pen,pencil, color-pencil, or watercolor.  That a must for me, because sometime I don’t have anything to write.  So might as well doodle something. In that case I usually referred to the DNDchallenge that posted on instagram.  The only thing that I had issue with was when I would write on the backside of the pages.  Since it a hard cover, it was difficult to keep it open.  Also am right handed, so my right hand and arm are doing double duty, writing and trying to keep the journal book open.

Now I will try something different for my 3rd journal book.  I’ve been look around at the art stores and seeing what available.  Any suggestions? Here a few photos from my journal.

20161105_160946 20161105_161407 20161105_161353 20161105_161043

Leave a Reply

