If we were having coffee..

coffeeIf you and I were sitting down somewhere having a cup of coffee or tea I would try to avoid bring up the discussion of the presidential election. It would just be a waste of energy. I would bring up how the weather has slowly change here in south Texas. The mornings are little cooler and the afternoon are just fantastic to be out-door. In two days it will be getting darker sooner, yes daylight saving time. That always a drag even though I don’t mind the extra hour of sleep.  It will take a while to adjust, but the hard part is adjusting that will it will be dark before 6pm.

That means less time to get stuff done during the day. Speaking of things to do, it time to get back at job and hunting and maybe finding a holiday job. Just got finished working on a temporary project. Again no progress on the job front. Still wondering what does it take to get an opportunity to gain work experience. Well I try not to let that bring me down. Been busy these past five weeks with inktober challenge. Every day, challenging myself to drawing something using ink only. No pencil, no erasers. It been fun and enjoyable seeing all the talented artist showing their artwork on Instagram.

On the film photography side, still clicking away and have over a dozen of film rolls I need to get developed. All of them taken this year, ranging from terror expo, to siclovia, random street photography, and the girls at PETA. Hopefully will send a few rolls this week to get developed. It feels kind of weird not seeing any of the photos that I’ve taken this year. It even sad not being able to publish anything on my blog. Maybe I should turn to the dark side and get a digital camera, but then that won’t be any fun. Having to see your photo instantly instead of waiting to finish the roll of film and getting it developed. Not knowing how your photos came out and being surprise that they all came out is exciting.

I hope I can do another coffee/tea chat and won’t be a stranger. I pray that things will change for me soon and I’ll have more stuff to write about.

One thought on “If we were having coffee..

Leave a Reply

