Half way done with InkTober

I’ve made it through the half point of InkTober.  Wow! this has been a challenge for me.  For those who don’t know what InkTober is, it a month challenge of drawing only using ink.  You can draw anything or follow the prompts provided, but they must be in ink.

For me the challenge is not making a mistake when drawing. Am still a rookie when it comes to drawing and drawing in ink is a whole different ball game.  You got to be confident that your next stroke with the pen is the one you want.

So for me, before I put ink to paper, I listen to a few tunes and clear my mine. After one or two song,  I do a quick pen sketch on a piece of paper that is just trash.  Just to get an idea of the lines and shapes I’ll be drawing.  Then I go my sketch pad and start drawing awhile I continue to listen to my music.

For this challenge I used the suggested prompts provided by InkTober.  Here are a few of the drawings.

Leave a Reply

