Book#4 Where my heart used to beat

I haven’t been doing a good job in keeping up with my readings.  I’ve read 9780805097320a few books, but really never got interested in them to continue on.

I recently found a book that I was finally glued to.  Where my Heart used to Beat by Sebastian Faulks. I think why I was so glued to this because at some point in our life we will reflect whether we are happy or unhappy with our life.  It is only that we take the time to understand and dissect our life to make a conclusion why we are happy or unhappy. Tapping into our mind and clearing out that dark closet that we never want to open.

Robert Hendricks a psychiastrist who was raised by his mother awhile his father was killed in World War I.  Robert also a soldier himself, fighting in World War II and a author.  Robert find himself in a state of loneness and depressed.  With the help of Dr. Alexander Pereira, who lives in an isolated island, helps him. Robert able to reflect on his past memories, learns about his dad to understand his current state of mind.  Understanding that there was always someone who loved him for who he was even though he didn’t think he good enough.

One thought on “Book#4 Where my heart used to beat

Leave a Reply

