If We were having Coffee

Wow! we are already half way done with 2016.  The days are just breezing right by us. Some what scary since I’ve haven’t made any progress on finding a full-time job.  I was working temporary for the past 3 months.  Now am back focusing my attention in finding a job.  Awhile I do that, am still working on my journal entries and exploring the world of watercolors.  For the month of June I did several dndchallenges with watercolors which was fun.  Here are a few, all done in my Strathmore mixed media book:

 

Now that July is here and it worldwatercolor month, I will be challenging myself in doing 31 watercolor paintings.  So fair I’ve done 5 and working on catching up on 6 and 7. It been amazing seeing many other people’s art work from around the world.  People from all ages, skill level and different walk of life.  I will do a separate post of my watercolor painting for world water-color month. If you are participating in this and posting your watercolor paintings on Facebook, you’ve probably already see my first 3.

In the mean time the heat is on here in South Texas and in other parts of the United States.  That means doing any outside activities early in the mornings and staying in the air condition the rest of the afternoon. I’ve cut back on how far I do my morning/afternoon walks, just because it to hot.  It going to be a long and hot July, but I hope I can catch up on reading my books.  I’ve fallen behind and still trying to finish my current book.

Leave a Reply

