Daily Prompt: Struggle

Struggle

Searching through job postings, editing and re-editing my resume, submitting job applications, the wait for a phone call or email for a job interview.  Getting a job interview and days later to hear a candidate with more experience was selected.  This is my struggle, to find full-time employment.  Will it end? Will some employer give me opportunity to prove myself, to gain that much needed experience, so I can move on and close the door on this struggle and tackle the next one.  I have a feeling I know what that struggle will be, but with life there always a bigger struggle to deal with.  Until then the struggle of finding a job will be my main focus as it has been for the past eight years.  I hope that it ends soon.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Struggle

Leave a Reply

