Happy New Year!! Hello 2016

Happy New Year my fellow Bloggers.  Hope everyone is doing great as we begin and welcome 2016. As with every new year it a opportunity to start fresh, set new goals, both personal and professional.  It a time to review the direction your life is going and decide whether you need to change course.  I feel that my life needs a course adjustment.  In the next 5 years,  I don’t want to be in the position that am in now: Living with my parents, not financially stable, still unemployed and don’t have a career set. So my goals for 2016 is to first find a job where I can begin working on a stable career that will lead to something better. From there I hope everything will fall into place, my financial situation and other personal goals. My next goal which is important is staying healthy, eating right, going to the gym and doing my morning walks.  As long as my weight doesn’t go up that a accomplishment.  If it goes down, that just awesome and currently my weight is at about 283lbs.  So will see what happen this year.  My other goals are as follow in no particular order:

  • Read at least 14 books or more. I read 7 in 2015, but I also start late in the year.
  • Continue with both my blogs, this one and my photo blog.  Hope to attract more followers and have better content.
  • Also continue with writing in my journal which I started at the beginning of December 2015.  At the same time practice drawing and maybe add other medium such as watercolor.
  • I would add traveling, but that not going to happen if I am unemployed, so no point on talking about that.  I will only dream and dream about it and hope the time come where I can travel the world.

What are you goals for 2016?

20160101_225717
The last journal entry for 2015
3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!! Hello 2016

Leave a Reply

