Daily Prompt: Young at Heart

Young At Heart

What are your thoughts on aging? How will you stay young at heart as you get older?

Aging? My two cent on aging is that it just a number.  For me, am I usually told that I look younger then what my age is. At the same time, I am treating sometime like a teenager.  Someone that the older folk can take advantage and tell you what to do without encountering resistance.  Other times they think that I don’t know anything, until I start firing back at them like any other adult would do. Aging is just something we can’t escape just like we can’t escape death.  The only thing we can do is take care of our bodies physically and mentally. We can’t change the number, but we change the appearance of our age. Unfortunately we live in a world that cause our bodies to age much more faster such as smoking, beer, unhealthy foods etc. Making us look much older then what we are suppose look like.

As for getting older and staying young at the heart, I always like this quote by Henry Ford, “Anyone who stops learning is old, whether at twenty or eighty. Anyone who keeps learning stays young. The greatest thing in life is to keep your mind young.”

Leave a Reply

