Searching for a Journal

About a month or two ago, I told myself that I will start keeping a journal and write in it.  So I started with your simple composite notebook and did a few entries.  To me, it really didn’t feel like a journal to me, it didn’t feel personal.  So after looking around at Barnes & Noble, Michaels, and online at some of their journals, I didn’t find one that I like.  Probably 20151209_213040because they all had lines and the paper was thin.  I wanted something not only I can write using pen, pencil, marker and not wet through the paper, but also doodle in it to. This past weekend I decide to buy a small sketchbook and make that my journal.  Below is my first entry that I wrote in my journal.

 

 

============================================================

Fear! Fear of writing and keeping a journal/notebook with my thoughts.  20151209_212954Its the fears of a relative finding this and skimming through the words and pages.

Today, I make the attempt to write on paper, either my thoughts or use my imagination to write a story.  To make an attempt and with time,hope my writing will improve.  Improve in my abilities to express my ideas, thoughts, and the use of language.

“There is not greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”

~Maya Angelou

3 thoughts on “Searching for a Journal

Leave a Reply

