Writing 101: The Future

What next for me after Writing 101? Well before I begin with that I want to thank all those who have read my post and left me positive comments plus some feedback. I’ve made some friends here on writing 101 and I hope to read more of your post in the future. For those who I didn’t meet, well maybe we cross path again in this blogging world.
So what next for me. I hope I can continue to make at least one or two post a week. I will spend some time reviewing what I’ve learned here in Writing 101 and try to apply it to my blog. Maybe attempt to write a few short stories. Of course I will also be working on my photo blog, so if photography is something that interest you, feel free to stop by at terrazasblog.wordpress.com

Personally, I will still be job hunting, submitting resume, coverletters and applications plus receiving those rejection letters that they are considering other candidates with more experience. To tell you the truth, I really don’t know what to do with this job situation of mind. How does one get a job when every employer wants experience. What every happen to learning on the job. As we head closer to the end 2015, am getting much more nervous what my future hold for me. I remember 15 years ago, I never vision myself in this position that am currently in. Unemployed, living with my parents and just unable to move forward with my life. I know the we all have a period of struggles in life, but just didn’t think my struggle would go on beyond 3 years. Right now am all ready at 7 and 1/2 years. In mean time I will just continue to improve my self as a person, because it the one thing that doesn’t cost you an arm and a leg to do. I will continue to improve my drawing skills and you know what? It been one year already since I started drawing. Also I will continue my goal in reading a lot more. Am currently on my 4th or 5th book which is, Ship of the Dead by John L. Campbell. Yeah!, my 2nd zombie book, probably because I was getting bored watching Fear the walking Dead. In my opinion that show is going just to slow, not much action, excitement.
Am also cutting something out of my life too. It already been a month and 1 week since I deactivated my Facebook account. Just felt that I no longer needed Facebook in my life since the majority of my friends, I haven’t seen in 8 years, no one reaches out to me, and just felt I was spending a lot of time on there. Hopefully I can continue to live without Facebook. Of course you can find me on instagram and pinterest.

3 thoughts on “Writing 101: The Future

  1. I won’t say I entirely understand your situation, because no one can understand this better unless one has gone through it. If possible, I think you can try to continue with your writing and drawing and use those skills to better your financial picture. Though it is easier said than done, but I really hope things work out well for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

