Keeping a Routine

If there one thing that I have observe my dogs do every day, is keeping a routine. They have a routine, they wake up early in the morning because they hear my niece arrive as her parents go to work. A hour later one of them is my room trying to wake me and get me out of bed. Usually because they want something: either dogs treat, their water bowl is empty or just don’t have any dog food in their bowl. From there it going outside for a few minutes then back in and right back to sleep. Of course this changes if my parents lock them outside. About noon or 1pm they know it time for lunch. It just amazing that they might not know the concept of time, but they know that it time to be feed. After eating it just walking around the house, making sure the other two dogs bowl are clean and then back to sleep. By 6pm they are back in my room waiting for me because it time to go outside. From there they just follow me and the two big dogs are just play and chasing each other around the yard. When I come back inside they usually head to their dog bowl that is filled with dog food. Each dog wait their turn and by 10pm it usually light out for them. Each taking a spot on the couch or floor to sleep. One of them on my bed watching me reading, or drawing.

If they my dog can keep a routine, then why can’t I. Lately, I’ve trying to get into a routine where can read a few pages from the book I check out at the library, work on my blogs, and also have time do a little bit of drawing. The image below is the latest drawing that I’ve completed. It of Ronda Rousey, the popular female fighter and probably the hottest and most talk about female in sport right now. As I’ve said in previous post about my drawings, still need to work on the hair and shading.
001

Leave a Reply

