Daily Prompt: First Crush

First Crush

Who was your first childhood crush? What would you say to that person if you saw him/her again?

First crush caught me off guard, just because most people back then knew me as quiet and shy.  It happened when I was in the 4th grade. This person let just call her J, who was also in the same class as me and as we went through elementary, junior and high school, had the same classes and teachers together.  Also I sat next or close to her during class.  Not sure if it like obvious for people to tell when people have a crush on someone or if a magical sign appear over their head that say, X has a crush on Y.  Well people did know that I had a crush on J and people did tease me about or would make some reference that I like her. In elementary some of the other girls would just say that I like her. One guy in junior high would say, “hey he hitting on your girl’  not in mean why, but just enough to make me turn into tomato.

Well if I did get a chance to see this person, I would ask several question, first if she she knew I had a crush on her?  Am sure she heard people talk about it, made some reference about it.  I wondering if her close friends ever tease her about it. Second, I always wanted to ask her out as we went through school together, but just to afraid to ask her. I was going to ask her out to prom, but she had mention she wasn’t going because she was leaving town for a family wedding. My second question would be, if should would go out with me today?

Leave a Reply

