Daily Prompt: Forward Drive

Forward Drive

What is the one thing that drives you to wake up in the morning and do whatever it is you do? Is it writing, family, friends, or something else entirely?

What drives me to wake up in the morning is my furry little four leg friends.  My dog Lilly, along with my other two dogs Lady Hulk and Sunny.  Well mostly Lilly is the one that wake me up in the morning.  Either she sit right by the bed making her little crying sound that would probably sound like “get the hell up” if she was human.  Or she will get on my bed and lay next to me, trying to grab my hand with her mouth as a way of saying, “get up”.  Now these three dogs of mine know they can easy go outside when ever they want to, so they aren’t waking me up because they want to go outside.  They are waking me up because they want their doggy treats or there is someone in the house that has some food that they smell and want.  I guess am the only one that understand them compare to other people in the house that think they are just being crazy dogs, but they are just trying to signal that they want something.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Forward Drive

  1. If I haven’t shut my door at night, my oldest dog will steal into my room at some point during the night and curl up behind my bed, which is in the middle of the room. In the morning she doesn’t make a sound until she sees my hand flop off the side of the bed. Then she does what your dog does–takes it gently into her mouth or tucks her head under it for a pat or rub. It is her reminder that old ladies have weak bladders and she really does need to take a run down to the garden. I need no further encouragement. I let her out on my way to the bathroom, for I must admit that I’m getting to be an old lady, too. http://judydykstrabrown.com/2015/09/04/12730/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shutting my door anytime of the day is a big no no. My dog Lilly can open since the door open out. She just need to hit it with her paw and it will open. If she can’t get in, well prepare yourself because she you will hear her cry until she can get in.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

