Daily Prompt: Forever Young

Forever Young

If there were a real Fountain of Youth, would you drink the water?

 

Hmm..  As long as there isn’t a catch to it.  You know, like in Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade where he has to pick a cup and if it’s the wrong one, it take his life away.  Would I drink the water?  I really can’t say if I would or wouldn’t.  Right now I think I wouldn’t just because I still get told that I still look young.  It’s always good to be told that you look like your 21, but I think it also hurts you.  People don’t take you as seriously and treat you like you don’t know what you doing.  I’ve had several experience where I gotten pick on from older people just because I look young. One of my temporary jobs that I had this year, we were being trained how to scorer students responses to a test.  The past day or two we were release early and I thought it would be good to know if there was a possibility we would be release early again.  Now I don’t have car, so I get dropped off and pick up at the same time.  So I asked a supervisor if it possible about leaving early, and she replies with an attitude like if am a teenager and compares me to her six-year-old boy.  Here response is, what? do you have somewhere more important to be at?  Now if that was someone like a retired teacher, with white high, etc, am sure her response would be totally different.

At the current moment I think am doing pretty good for looking young.  I always tell people who I look young because, one, I don’t drink and two, I don’t smoke.  In addition, I try to eat as health as possible and I do work out a lot or keep myself physically active.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Forever Young

Leave a Reply

