Daily Prompt: Breakdown

Breakdown

Tell us about a habit you’d like to break. Is there any way it can play a positive role in your life?

I don’t know if these are consider bad habits, but I wish I could give them up or at least limit how often I do them. One of those is going to sleep late around 1 or 2am in the morning.  I don’t have a job and it the only time I could think when it all quite in the house.  This is the time I can read, draw, write a post for my blog or just browsing the web.  Even though am going to sleep late, I still end up wake up early, but then take a nap during the afternoon.  Which is okay for now because it to hot here in south Texas to be outside, but I know that not good for me.  For one reason, it will be hard to break that habit if and when I find a full-time job and it probably not good for my health. The only positive thing that can come out of this is if I find a job that requires me to work overnight, but I wouldn’t like that.

The second habit I would like to break is being on social media. I would really like to give it up and have tried.  I tried to give up Facebook by deactivating my account because I really don’t keep into touch with anyone on Facebook and no one keep in touch with me.  So I’ve told myself, am just waste my time and I think most people don’t really care what am doing.  The only positive role this can have in my life is if I can find a job where I have to use and know about social media.

Just in case if you are wondering, I don’t drink or smoke, so I don’t have to worry about that bad habit.   I also don’t drink coffee, but it might help if I was to ever to apply for a job at Starbucks.  Just 3 or 4 years ago I gave up soda which am happy I did, but I wish I could give up all sugar drinks and foods.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Breakdown

Leave a Reply

