Daily Prompt: Style Icon

Style Icon

Describe your personal style, however you’d like to interpret that — your clothing style, your communication style, your hair style, your eating style, anything.

I would describe my personal style as simple.  Nothing to over the top or to far below, but some room for surprises. Clothing style is always a tough one for me. Tough in the sense that it not easy for guys who have shop in the big and tall area. Not all stores carry big and tall, but those who do have a limited amount of clothing style to select. I prefer solid colors, but open to try other things. I admit, am not into the whole fashion thing. If I don’t have to dress to impress, am either in jeans and a pocket shirt or just in plain work out clothes; shorts, shirts , and tennis shoes.

Communication style, well I will just say that am one for telling you the die-hard straight truth. Lately with several heated debatable topics on the news, I’ve been told that my tone is defensive. Most of these people know me as very quite. They never heard me state my opinion on any debatable topics. I can use some improvements in my writing and communicating my ideas effectively.

Hair style, I’ve had the same hair style since I was in middle school. A fade hair style which I get every two weeks and with the same hairstylist who been cutting my hair since middle school. She been cutting my hair for about twenty years now.

Leave a Reply

