Daily Prompt: Toy Story

Toy Story

What was your favorite plaything as a child? Do you see any connection between your life now, and your favorite childhood toy?

Hot wheel cars!  Any other guys remember those? As a kid that was one my favorite plaything.  Not only did I have hot wheel car, but just other cars or you could say other type of brands.  I also remember having two or three that would change color when you put them in cold water.  Do they still make those?

The sad part about this post, I don’t know whatever happen to those cars. I can only assume my parents threw them away when they saw that I had out grew playing with cars.  I wonder if any of those cars would be collector items today.  Today, it funny how I like playing with cars when I was younger, but now that am older, I don’t own a car.   I have a driver license, but no car and not having a car is tough and make life much more challenging.  In today world you need a car to move around, to get to work, have a social life etc.  Public transportation is okay, but doesn’t always take you where you want to go.

Leave a Reply

