Daily Prompt: The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man

The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man

Well clothes are important to me because I don’t think society would accept people of all shapes being nude 24 hours of the day. No am not a nudist or anti-nude.  Now I do put in time to chose the clothes I want to wear and buy, but before all that, I have to find a retail store that sell clothes for big and tall men.  Every time I need to go shopping for clothes it just impossible to find something on my first visit to a store that sell big and tall clothes.  One, they don’t have a variety of clothes or they don’t sell big and tall at all.  That leave me the only option of shopping online which I hate to do because I like to see what am actually buying and how it fits on me.

I don’t think I have a style, just because there aren’t really that many options to pick from especially for big guys.  I can say that I prefer sold colors when it comes to buying shirts or dress shirts.  Now depending on the shirts, I don’t mind if they have stripe line if the lines are light and thin.  Really don’t like shirts that have those thick strips on them.  I really don’t care what I wear if am around the house or going to the gym as long as it appropriate, but when it comes to special occasion or going to work, then I really put the time and effort to look my best.

 

How important are clothes to you? Describe your style, if you have one, and tell us how appearance impacts how you feel about yourself.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man

  1. I feel for you! My ex was tall with a size 15 shoe. He was always depressed by the lack of options when shopping…..The Dillards Big and Tall section or Eddie Bauer online (they use to carry his size in stores, not anymore)

    I am the shortest size in talls….meaning a regular pant is too short and tall pants always need to be taken up.

    I would love to know how NBA basketball players dress so well! I think I did read an article about one NBA guy who is launching his own line.

    Like

Leave a Reply

