Writing 101: Your Personality on the Page

Anxieties, worries, and fear, oh my!! I will admit, there are several thing that scare me, I fear of, and have anxieties. I think right now “LIFE” is my biggest fear, anxiety, and what scare me.  It not what ahead that scares me, it being afraid will my life have any direction and fiber in it. At this point in my life, my struggle is finding full-time employment.  At the moment I feel that my life is at a pause because I can’t find full-time employment.
Am doing everything in my power to find a job, but at a certain point you have no control over it.

The fact is, am not getting any younger and awhile am still young, there are things I would like to be doing at this point.  I fear that without employment, will I ever be fully independent.  Independent as in owning a home, having a car which I’ve never had, being able to travel, being able to support a family in the future.  I know I shouldn’t compare my life to other people, but when seeing friends posting things about their travels, starting a family, advancing their career, I feel that am way behind the game. In my head am thinking, will the wheels in my life ever start moving. I guess that why I am slowly defriended people on Facebook, to stop compare my life to other.

As for if my life will have any fiber in it, will I ever find a soul mate or will I live a life being solo. Being single has it advantages, but I really don’t want to be single all my life.  Not only do I fear of being alone, but will I ever have a family and be able to support one.  I always wonder what type of husband and father I would be if I every started my own family.

 

 

 

Day Seventeen: Your Personality on the Page

Today’s Prompt: We all have anxieties, worries, and fears. What are you scared of? Address one of your worst fears.

Today’s Twist: Write this post in a style distinct from your own.

Leave a Reply

