Daily Prompt: Menagerie

Menagerie

Do you have animals in your life? If yes, what do they mean to you? If no, why have you opted not to?

(Bonus points for adorable animal photos, and double bonus if they’re taken with your phone!)

I didn’t post any photos, but you can find them on my Photo Blog.  I’ve provided a link for each dog.

I have 3 dogs that are in my life.  They officially don’t belong to me, but I say they are mine because am the one who takes care of them. Am the one who feeds them, put fresh water or fill their water bow, buy them their dog food, and give them their bath when the weather is nice and warm.

Their name are Sunny, Lilly, and Lady Hulk( we just call her Lady).  They have meaning in my life because each have a different personality and they are part of the family.  From what I’ve observed in their behavior, I believe that in their eyes am their main care taker.  When their hungry, their water bow is empty, need to go outside, or just want to wake someone up early in the morning, they come to me.  I, myself can’t walk away from that, so I need to make sure that they have a wonderful or somewhat normal doggy life.

Each of them have unique personality.  Lady, the youngest is very quite, but has a loud bark.  She is also patient when it comes to waiting for me to feed her.  She just sit or lays on the floor, waiting for her bowl. Since she is youngest of the 3, she still has a lot to learn, sure as opening the back door if she want to go outside.  The other two dogs have figure out how open the back door, if its not closed.

Lilly is a probably the most territorial.  She will bark or make a ugly growl when the other dogs invade her space or try to take away her doggy treats. Unlike Lady, she isn’t patient when it comes to waiting for me to feed her.  She make a crying or growls that sound like “hurry up” when am getting her food ready. Lilly is the dog that is mostly attach to me.  Am the one that she trust the most and be allowed to give her a bath, sometimes.

Sunny the oldest dog.  Sometime we joke around and call him a war veteran or a Jedi master because I think our two dogs have learn how to do things by watching what he does.  Such as opening the back door.  We call me a war veteran because we was attack by 3 other dogs a few years ago.  He was hurt badly, but pulled through.  That attack left him a little sensitive near his right ear that it hurt him if it touch a certain way.  It noticeable when he playing around with the other two dogs, Lilly and Lady.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Menagerie

Leave a Reply

