Writing 101: A character-Building Experience.

Honestly, I have not met anyone whose interesting and am not lying about that.  I’ve giving some deep thought about this and I’ve couldn’t think of anyone. Am not anti-social or afraid of meeting new people, am actually very friendly and always interested in meeting new people.  I love meeting new people and learning about who they are, their family, their views on things, culture, interest, etc.  One big reason for not meeting anyone interesting, is that, one, am not employed and two, I don’t have a car. Maybe those aren’t good reasons, but since am not employed it hard to meet new people and network.  The city that I live is a fairly big city, where you need a car to get around.  Not having one, it makes it tough just to have a social life because of the distant between where I live and the city.  Also not having a car make it much more difficult to hang out or get to together with friends.  You might say, why don’t your friends go pick you up?   Well, maybe because of the commute.  For example, I have one friend who lives on the other side of town, so that person would have to drive to my place, which is on the other side of town and then head back from where she came from.  In other words, a lot of going back and forth.  Maybe it me.  Am sure am not on anyone list as the top 5 or 10 people to hang out with.  One reason for that maybe that I don’t drink. I wrote a post about that, why I don’t drink.

 

Day Six: A Character-Building Experience

Today’s Prompt: Who’s the most interesting person (or people) you’ve met this year?

10 thoughts on “Writing 101: A character-Building Experience.

  1. I had a lot of trouble too, because I didn’t feel like I met someone that interesting in the past year. Shows what a homebody I am, I guess. My writing101 blog is mycrudebirds.wordpress. This will lead you to my “dressed up blog.” Hope to hear from you! 🙂

    Like

  2. I understand that you found it difficult to write as you didn’t meet anyone interesting. Still I commend you for giving a try. Bravo.
    An alternative could be to imagine someone, and write about that person that you could consider interesting to meet and why. Just a thought.

    Like

    1. Thanks for your suggestion. I should have thought about that. I was writing on a empty stomach. It would have been a great challenge for me to use my imagination and creativity in writing about a interesting person.

      Like

  3. hallo 🙂 I have similar problem, housebound, unemployed, no transport and only met one new person all year and don’t want to write about them. Not done this task yet, still giving it some thought, best wishes 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

