Writing 101:Commit to a Writing Practice.

Day Three: Commit to a Writing Practice

Today’s Prompt: Write about the three most important songs in your life — what do they mean to you?

Lluvia by Eddie Santiago. When I started attending college, I didn’t know how to dance and somewhat shy.  It wasn’t until my second year in college I decided and got interested in learning how to dance.  I started to learned how to dance salsa and this is the song that I learned how to dance.  This was a popular song the dance instructor would play a lot, probably because of the beat.  When I hear this song I always thing, “man! this is the song that was used to teach me how to dance salsa, back when I was in college.”  I will always remember that Wednesday was the day salsa was taught at an old gym building.

This is not song that you will hear on the radio.  It the theme song to Jurassic Park(1993).  The reason I listed on here because when I hear this song played at the end of the movie of Jurassic Park, I always think of my middle school years.  Even though it came out a few month before I entered middle school, I just remember liking the song when the school band played it on a special event.

Am a person who listen to a little of everything.  When I was growing up, I had no choice, but to listen to my older brother music since we shared a room.  So, I grew up listening to hard rock, AC-DC was one of the bands he listen to, along with the other guys living in the neighbor hood.  So, Hell Bells!

Check out my post, What music is on your playlist.

10 thoughts on “Writing 101:Commit to a Writing Practice.

  1. Thanks for the link to your previous post. You’re right. Listening to really rhythmic, upbeat music does make you want to move. I hate exercising, but if I take a dance class with really good music, the time flies by.

    Btw: is it easy to load videos? How do you do it?

    Like

    1. I didn’t upload any video to that post. They are all links from Youtube. I know wordpress has the option to upload video, but I think you have to pay for the extra space.

      Like

    2. I upload from youtube and it doesn`t cost anything just go to the youtube sight pick the song and I think you right click (might be left click) and it says to copy URL and you do then go to where it says upload media by url and paste that link there and you have it. on your post.

      Like

  2. Great range of choices…so cool b/c there’s so much music out there. Learned of about many artists as a result of this exercise!

    All the best,

    e

    Like

Leave a Reply

