Daily Prompt: High Noon

High Noon

At noon today, take a pause in what you’re doing or thinking about. Make a note of it, and write a post about it later.

Before I begin, I would like to wish my blog followers and everyone in the blog community reading this post, A Happy Easter Sunday.  At noon I am usually at the same place where am usually at any other day, the gym, working out. My work out is usually my mediation time, when I work out, my mind is cleared of all thoughts except for what am doing and the music that am listening to.  If you wondering what music am jamming out to, it salsa music. What music do you listen to when working out?

Even though it Easter Sunday, the gym was empty with the exception of a few people.  Most of them are people who go there daily, since I myself go just about every day at around noon.  I’ve been going to this gym for about 4 year already and I’ve notice that there been a lack of people going to this gym.  When I first started going to this gym, there were a lot of people especially before noon.  Now it just only a few people and I think it because a lot of the equipment need to be replaced and two new gym just recently opened in the area.  That Gold and LA fitness.  which in my opinion are way to expensive for my budget.  I really do believe that people have left this gym because the equipment in worn out.  I’ve stop running on their treadmills because they are not stable when you run.  I am not sure if corporate is ignoring this location and doesn’t want to put in the money to replace the equipment or they are just waiting for a accident to happen.  If you are wondering what gym am talking about, it planet fitness.

Leave a Reply

