Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me

I Have Confidence in Me

Are you good at what you do? What would you like to be better at?

When I look at myself, my skills, my abilities, I am confident that I can do them.  I’ve learned through out my college career, that I am not great at one, but more a “jack of trades” type of person.  I remember a university professor telling me that I need to find something that I am great at, but to this day I am “okay” at many different things.  I know how to dance, but can never stay on beat with the music, I can speak in front of people, but still can’t give a great speech or can’t explain my point of view very well. Such as writing this blog post.  I’ve very tech savvy, but my skills are limited, like I can code a web page in HTML  and CSS, but can’t give someone a “wow” website with all the features you want in a website either personally or professionally.

Right now I am confident in what I can do or what every comes my way, but still nervous about doing them at a higher standard.  Why?  I feel that I still lack the real world experience in some of my skills and abilities because I haven’t found employment.  Finding employment, I can put those skills and abilities to the test and improve them.  Just like a NBA or WNBA player can’t improve his/her basketball skills if the coach doesn’t play him/her. Sitting at the bench isn’t going to help at all.

What would I like to be better at?  I would like to better at being able to hold a good conversation with people or a better “people type of person”.  Am not shy being around or talking to people.  I really don’t have that much to talk about when with friends or other people.

Leave a Reply

