Daily Prompt: Time Capsule

Time Capsule
What would you put in this year’s time capsule to channel the essence of our current moment for future generations.

 

Personally, I’ve never participated in putting actual things in a time capsule, not even when I was a kid.  Reading today Daily prompt, I wonder what I would put if I was giving a opportunity to put something into a time capule.  When I gave it some thought, it kind of tough, thinking that we live in a digital age where everything we do is on the internet and/or our digital devices: iPhone, ipad, computer hard drives, facebook, instagram. So,here my list of what I would put in a time capsule:

1. Two hand written letters: One to myself, describing how I see myself  when this time capsule will be open.  The second letter describe the world I live in and what has been happening.

2. Since am into film photography, I would put my Nikon FM10 camera in there, loaded with a roll of black and white film that has already been expose.  Just need to be rewinded and developed. Hopefully they can still developed it.

3.  I love salsa dancing, I would put my ipod(2nd generation) that would have some of my favorite salsa songs.  These songs are not only my favorite, but songs that would be played at a club where I actually learned how to social dance and relieve some stress awhile I was going to school.

 

Leave a Reply

