Blogging 101 Intro

Hello Blogging 101 and to everyone else reading this.

Who I am:

My name is Michael and am a from San Antonio, Texas.  I am a UT-Austin Alumni who is still trying to find his way through life and looking for full-time employment. Some other interesting things about me are

1.I still shoot film, yes I am amateur photography and still using film instead of digital.  You can visit my photo blog here.

2. I enjoy latin dancing especially salsa and merengue.  I learned how to dance awhile I was going to school at UT-Austin.  Recommend any current and future college student to learn how to dance awhile they are in school.  If you are not a college student I also suggest you do the same and learn.  It a great way to meet new people.

3. Just recently started to learn how to draw again.  So I am learning how to draw portraits from whatever tutorials I can find on the web or youtube.  You can see a few of my recent drawing on my photo blog to.

Why I here:

I want to get out of comfortable and to able to communicate with people in words then just photos.  I think this would be a great way to practice and just to share my thoughts and opinions.  I also hope to share my experience in looking for a full-time job which I’ve been doing for a long time, but always get the “we are looking for someone with more experience” rejection notice.  One thing that I always have trouble when it come to writing something, is what I should write.  Am sure everyone can relate to that.  So I hope Blogging 101 can give me a little push, to over come that obstacle.

One thought on “Blogging 101 Intro

Leave a Reply

