Hobbies

As we are half way through our first week of the New Year, some of you might be looking into trying new things or start a new hobby.  Here are a few suggestions:

Ballroom Dancing: Weather you know how to dance or don’t know how, this is a great thing to try out.  Ballroom dancing is fun and a great form of exercise. It also great way to meet new people and socialize.  When I was in college I join a ballroom dance club and tried to learn as many of the dances they taught such as swing, tango, salsa, the 2-step. Today, I really enjoy dancing salsa and I hope one day I can re-learn how to dance swing again. A little advise to all the guys out there, if you don’t know how to dance, learn.  A lot of girls like it when a guy know how to dance and it will become useful when a girl ask you out or you ask her out and you end at a place where there a lot of dancing going on.

Art: I think we all have a creativity side, some of us show it more then others, but this is something everyone should explore.  I decided back in September to re-learn how to draw and have been looking up video on youtube.  As of now I’ve drawing portraits of people from images I find on the internet.

Reading: This is something I’ve been telling myself that I need to start doing.  The two thing that I find hard is that there always distraction at home and second, I don’t know what I should start reading. The benefit I can think about reading is that it give you something to talk about when you meet other people who read a lot.  I found this out when I was working on project and people would always talk about the book they read or are currently reading.  Also, it was always hard to talk to people because they would always be busy reading their book.

 

I hope this help.  If you have any other suggestions, I would love to hear about them.

Leave a Reply

